The First Letter

by linzcaryl

Dear you,
I’ve been a little lost. Not sure what happened, don’t know where I’m going next. All I want to do is write. I’ve been dreaming about it for years, thinking about the possibility for months, debating the pros and cons for weeks, imagining the stories for days and heeding the urge for an hour. Yet at the end of the day, I needed to start somewhere, and this is where it all begins.

I don’t know how often I can write or what I’m going to say each time, but I hope you’ll read and listen.

At times the world can be unkind, strange and discouraging, yet it can also be funny, comforting and exciting, so don’t lose hope. Take courage and believe in the power of your craft and vision.

I can’t promise it won’t be a bumpy ride, but I’m ready if you are too. Let the journey begin!

Love,
Me

